Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Lands of Delorian

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Trafford Publishing -- Canada
Categories: Amateur Publication
Complexity Level : Advanced (Full Game System)
Format : Paperback
Game System : Character Advancement
Game System : Combat
Game System : Inventory Management
Game System : Randomization Method : In Book
Game System : Scores
Game System : Skill Selection
Genre : Fantasy
Target Age Group : Adults
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

This series features a plot clearly inspired by Lone Wolf: the reader is a warrior in training who must set off on a mission after a destructive attack by the forces of evil. The game system also has echoes of Lone Wolf, with the reader's character gaining skills over time and being forced to perform careful inventory management. The most unusual part of the rules is the fact that randomization is achieved by flipping through the book and looking at numbers on the corners of the pages; these numbers are not equivalent to any sort of die rolls, instead being multiples of 25 from 0 through 100. The series was initially released in book form by a print-on-demand service. Before the third book was published, the series was withdrawn from the market and reworked, eventually reappearing as part of the electronic inebooks line.


1. The Shadow's Rage
2. The Testing
3. Final Victory

Related Documents

Play Aid

Lands of Delorian #1 Character Sheet

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.