Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Lone Wolf, Collector's Edition (2007-)

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publishers: Holmgard Press -- United Kingdom
Mantikore-Verlag -- Germany
Mongoose Publishing -- United Kingdom
Categories: Complexity Level : Advanced (Full Game System)
Format : Hardback
Format : Paperback
Game System : Character Advancement
Game System : Combat
Game System : Inventory Management
Game System : Randomization Method : In Book
Game System : Scores
Game System : Skill Selection
Genre : Fantasy
Product Family : Lone Wolf
Target Age Group : Older Children
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person
Translated Into: Einsamer Wolf (2009-2015) (German)
Einsamer Wolf: Die Neuen Kai Krieger (German)
Ensamma Vargen (2014-) (Swedish)
Lupo solitario (2007-) (Italian)
Samotny wilk (Polish)

Starting in 2007, the 28 classic Lone Wolf books began to be reissued. These reissues differ from the original editions to varying degrees. All incorporate corrections and clarifications drawn from Project Aon, but the first volume is significantly rewritten, and subsequent volumes, while much closer to original printings, include short bonus adventures.

Vols. 29-32 were published here for the first time in the form of "collector's editions"; these also contain bonus adventures, with the exception of vol. 31.

The first 17 volumes in the reissue series were published by Mongoose, with Mantikore-Verlag publishing volumes 18-22, and Holmgard Press publishing the remaining volumes.


2. Fire on the Water (collector's edition) (Fire on the Water and 1 more item)
3. The Caverns of Kalte (collector's edition) (The Caverns of Kalte and 1 more item)
4. The Chasm of Doom (collector's edition) (The Chasm of Doom and 1 more item)
5. Shadow on the Sand (collector's edition) (Shadow on the Sand and 1 more item)
6. The Kingdoms of Terror (collector's edition) (The Kingdoms of Terror and 1 more item)
7. Castle Death (collector's edition) (Castle Death and 1 more item)
8. The Jungle of Horrors (collector's edition) (The Jungle of Horrors and 1 more item)
9. The Cauldron of Fear (collector's edition) (The Cauldron of Fear and 1 more item)
10. The Dungeons of Torgar (collector's edition) (The Dungeons of Torgar and 1 more item)
11. The Prisoners of Time (collector's edition) (The Prisoners of Time and 1 more item)
12. The Masters of Darkness (collector's edition) (The Masters of Darkness and 1 more item)
13. The Plague Lords of Ruel (collector's edition) (The Plague Lords of Ruel and 1 more item)
14. The Captives of Kaag (collector's edition) (The Captives of Kaag and 1 more item)
15. The Darke Crusade (collector's edition) (The Darke Crusade and 1 more item)
16. The Legacy of Vashna (collector's edition) (The Legacy of Vashna and 1 more item)
17. The Deathlord of Ixia (collector's edition) (The Deathlord of Ixia and 1 more item)
18. Dawn of the Dragons (collector's edition) (Dawn of the Dragons and 1 more item)
19. Wolf's Bane (collector's edition) (Wolf's Bane and 1 more item)
20. The Curse of Naar (collector's edition) (The Curse of Naar and 1 more item)
21. Voyage of the Moonstone (collector's edition) (Voyage of the Moonstone and 1 more item)
22. The Buccaneers of Shadaki (collector's edition) (The Buccaneers of Shadaki and 1 more item)
23. Mydnight's Hero (collector's edition) (Mydnight's Hero and 1 more item)
24. Rune War (collector's edition) (Rune War and 1 more item)
25. Trail of the Wolf (collector's edition) (Trail of the Wolf and 1 more item)
26. The Fall of Blood Mountain (collector's edition) (The Fall of Blood Mountain and 1 more item)
27. Vampirium (collector's edition) (Vampirium and 1 more item)
28. The Hunger of Sejanoz (collector's edition) (The Hunger of Sejanoz and 1 more item)
29. The Storms of Chai (collector's edition) (The Storms of Chai and 1 more item)
30. Dead in the Deep (collector's edition) (Dead in the Deep and 1 more item)
31. The Dusk of Eternal Night (collector's edition) (The Dusk of Eternal Night)
32. Light of the Kai (collector's edition) (Light of the Kai)


1. Flight from the Dark [expanded version]

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.