Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Endless Quest Books: Crimson Crystal Adventures

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: TSR -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Fantasy
Genre : Science Fiction
Product Family : Dungeons & Dragons
Target Age Group : Older Children
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

This spin-off of the Endless Quest series featured the same basic format but added one significant twist: each book included a clear sheet of red plastic. This "Crimson Crystal" was used to reveal images hidden behind blobs of red ink in various sections of each adventure. Unfortunately, this gimmick has little or no impact on plot and gameplay, though it does give this series a slightly more game-like feel than its completely straightforward parent. Three of the books take place in the Dungeons & Dragons setting (or something remarkably like it), though one adventure seems to be a generic science fiction tale unrelated to any of TSR's role-playing settings (though Star Frontiers would probably be the closest match).


1. Riddle of the Griffon
2. Search for the Pegasus
3. Renegades of Luntar
4. Stop that Witch!

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.