Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Greyhawk Novels

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publishers: Penguin -- United Kingdom
Tor Books -- United States
TSR -- United States
Wizards of the Coast -- United States
Category: Product Family : Dungeons & Dragons

These novels are set in one of the earliest Dungeons & Dragons campaign settings. The unnumbered title is the very first novel based on a Dungeons & Dragons setting. The first six numbered titles are actually numbered on the books themselves -- the rest are listed in chronological release order. The characters introduced in the first two numbered adventures were also featured in the separately-published series of Gord the Rogue Novels. Finally, Nightwatch from the TSR Books line is set in Greyhawk but doesn't go out of its way to draw attention to this fact.


Quag Keep
1. Saga of Old City
2. Artifact of Evil
3. Master Wolf
4. The Price of Power
5. The Demon Hand
6. The Name of the Game
7. The Eyes Have It
8. Against the Giants
9. White Plume Mountain
10. Descent into the Depths of the Earth
11. The Temple of Elemental Evil
12. Queen of the Demonweb Pits
13. Keep on the Borderlands
14. The Tomb of Horrors
15. Return to Quag Keep

Related Links

User Comments

This is a non-interactive series of novels. Starting with number 8, circa 2000, someone apparently had the idea to novelize some of the classic old school D&D modules from the late 70s, early 80s, such as Keep on the Borderland, Queen of Demonweb Pits, etc, and called them the Classics series.

The books range from poor to great (the trilogy by Paul Kidd) and are an interesting experiment showing that classic role-playing dungeon crawls don't seem to transfer well to non-interactive novels as they lose a lot of their mystery.


Please log in to leave a comment.