Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Adventures on Tékumel

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Theatre of the Mind -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Solitaire RPG (External Rules Required)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Fantasy
Target Age Group : Adults
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

Although the original Empire of the Petal Throne role-playing game never featured any solitaire adventures, this follow-up game, featuring a new system but the same setting, made solitaire gaming a part of character creation. The first book, Growing Up on Tékumel, guides the reader through the character creation process. Once a character is created, it can be given some experience by working through a series of adventures in the following three books, which appear to have been originally intended to be one thick volume rather than three slim booklets. Some sections are repeated between the three booklets in order to help them stand alone if the player doesn't own a complete set.


Growing Up on Tékumel

Solitaire Adventures

1. Coming of Age in Tékumel
2. Beyond the Borders of Tsolyánu
3. Beneath the Lands of Tsolyánu

Related Documents


Adventures on Tékumel: Growing Up on Tékumel
from Dragon #184, page 20

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.