Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Marvel Super Heroes Adventure Gamebooks (British)

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Penguin -- United Kingdom
Categories: Complexity Level : Advanced (Full Game System)
Format : Paperback
Game System : Combat
Game System : Randomization Method : Dice
Game System : Scores
Genre : Superhero Fiction
Licensed Property : Comic Book Tie-In
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

Published initially in the USA by TSR, seven of the eight TSR books were later re-published in the UK by Puffin Books, albeit in a slightly different number order. The eighth TSR book (Daredevil: Guilt by Association) was never reissued in the UK series. Puffin also produced a very scarce slipcase boxed set containing the first three books.

In each volume, the reader controls one or more characters from Marvel comics. Each character comes with a set of pre-defined attributes which are combined with dice rolls and compared with target numbers in order to perform actions. Characters also have Health Points (which are self-explanatory) and Karma Points (which change as a result of good or bad deeds and which may be spent to improve dice rolls).


Marvel at the Superheroes


1. The Amazing Spider-Man: City in Darkness
2. Captain America: Rocket's Red Glare
3. Doctor Strange: Through Six Dimensions
4. The Wolverine: Night of the Wolverine
5. The Thing: One Thing After Another
6. The Amazing Spider-Man: As the World Burns
7. The Uncanny X-Men: An X-cellent Death

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.