Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Change the Game

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Hardie Grant Egmont -- Australia
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Sports Fiction
Target Age Group : Younger Children
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Third Person

A series of junior fiction books, set in Australia, which bases each story on a single sporting match or game. Written as a running commentary, rich with references to Australian vernacular and culture, each book begins just before the match and ends just after ‘the final siren’. Four of the six books are based on the sport of Australian Rules Football (AFL) and follow the Westpark Scorpions Under-12s football team. Throughout each story, readers come to various ‘decision points’ where they decide what happens next. This is not always character-based, and can include changes in the weather, the success of certain actions, etc. The series is currently out-of-print.


1. AFL Arch Rivals
2. AFL Rough Play
3. AFL Mud and Rain
4. AFL Finals Chance
5. Soccer Champions Cup
6. Basketball Winning Streak

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.