Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - BattleBooks

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Marvel -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Advanced (Full Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Superhero Fiction
Licensed Property : Comic Book Tie-In
Target Age Group : Adults
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Visual

These full-color comics actually form a combat game nearly identical to the Lost Worlds Fantasy Combat Books. The comic book format allows the artists to insert speech bubbles for flavor, and the character sheets are smaller, but otherwise the rules are the same as in Lost Worlds. The series was introduced with the release of limited-edition "blue print" (non-colored) versions of the first nine characters; full-color versions (the "Streets of Fire" series) with different covers, along with additional characters, soon followed. After the main line of BattleBooks was discontinued, new versions of the Shi and Wolverine books were released as the "Judgment Night" series. The original Shi book actually ended up having three versions: the "blue print" version plus two different color editions, one with a Ross cover, the other with a Tucci cover. The Darkchylde book had two versions: one with a Queen cover and one with a Tucci cover.


1. Captain America
2. Elektra
3. The Incredible Hulk
4. Iron Man
5. Rogue
6. Shi
7. Spider-Man
8. Thing
9. Wolverine
10. Citizen V
11. The Mighty Thor
12. Spider-Girl
13. Colossus
14. Gambit
15. Storm
16. Vampirella
17. Witchblade
18. Darkchylde
19. Deadpool
20. Fairchild
21. Shi: Judgment Night
22. Wolverine: Judgment Night
23. Daredevil
24. Dr. Doom
25. Sabretooth

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.