Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Magic: The Gathering Novels

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images]

Publishers: HarperCollins -- United States
Wizards of the Coast -- United States

These non-interactive novels were inspired by the popular collectible card game. Several early volumes featured mail-in offers for special cards. HarperCollins published ten novels and two anthologies before turning things over to Wizards of the Coast.


The Colors of Magic
Distant Planes
The Dragons of Magic
The Myths of Magic
Rath and Storm
The Secrets of Magic


1. Arena
2. Whispering Woods
3. Shattered Chains
4. Final Sacrifice
5. The Cursed Land
6. The Prodigal Sorcerer
7. Ashes of the Sun
8. Song of Time
9. And Peace Shall Sleep
10. Dark Legacy
11. Artifacts Cycle 1: The Brothers' War
12. Artifacts Cycle 2: Planeswalker
13. Artifacts Cycle 3: Time Streams
14. Artifacts Cycle 4: Bloodlines
15. Masquerade Cycle 1: Mercadian Masques
16. Ice Age Cycle 1: The Gathering Dark
17. Invasion Cycle: The Thran (A Prequel)
18. Masquerade Cycle 2: Nemesis
19. Ice Age Cycle 2: The Eternal Ice
20. Masquerade Cycle 3: Prophecy
21. Invasion Cycle 1: Invasion
22. Ice Age Cycle 3: The Shattered Alliance
23. Invasion Cycle 2: Planeshift
24. Legends Cycle 1: Johan
25. Invasion Cycle 3: Apocalypse
26. Odyssey Cycle 1: Odyssey
27. Legends Cycle 2: Jedit
28. Odyssey Cycle 2: Chainer's Torment
29. Odyssey Cycle 3: Judgment
30. Legends Cycle 3: Hazezon
31. Onslaught Cycle 1: Onslaught
32. Legends Cycle Two 1: Assassin's Blade
33. Onslaught Cycle 2: Legions
34. Legends Cycle Two: Emperor's Fist
35. Onslaught Cycle 3: Scourge

Short Stories

Because of a Twig
The Blood of a Dragon
Dragon Lord
Dragon of Jamuraa
Dragon's Paw
The Fog
Hero of the People
Keldon Staredown
Of Protectors & Pride

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.