Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Scream Shop Pick Your Path

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Grosset & Dunlap -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Horror
Target Age Group : Older Children
Writing Style : Past Tense
Writing Style : Third Person

This series of horror gamebooks is written on about the same level as the earlier Give Yourself Goosebumps books, though they take themselves a bit more seriously. The stories all revolve around objects purchased from Sebastian Cream's Junk Shop, a mysterious store located in the town of Bleakville. Each adventure stands alone, but some characters reappear from book to book, so there is a certain sense of continuity to the series. The books lack interior illustrations, but the cover illustrator is given prominent credit in each book, a somewhat uncommon occurrence.


1. Abracadanger
2. Now You See Me, Now You Don't
3. Eye Spy Aliens
4. Revenge of the Gargoyle
5. Three Strikes and You're a Monster!
6. The Day of the Dead
7. Curse of Count Blood
8. War of the Trolls

Related Documents


Tracey West Interview (4/8/04)

Related Links

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.