Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Choose Your Own Adventure - The Golden Path

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Chooseco -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Hardback
Genre : Science Fiction
Product Family : Choose Your Own Adventure
Target Age Group : Older Children
Target Age Group : Teenagers
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

This is the first original spin-off series from the Choose Your Own Adventure Reissues. The books are set on a dangerous future Earth where the government cannot be trusted and powerful mystical forces are at work. The series forms a continuing storyline, and each book can lead the reader to different starting points in the following volume depending on which ending is reached.


1. Into the Hollow Earth
2. Burned by the Inner Sun
3. Paying the Ferryman
4. Unknown Title (not announced yet)
5. Unknown Title (not announced yet)
6. Unknown Title (not announced yet)

User Comments

I bought the first two books in this series from They really are quite lengthy, and the quality of the writing is pretty standard for R. A. Montgomery's books. In fact, it's one of his sons, Anson, who authors them. He has written a few CYOA books as well. Sadly, R. A.'s other son Ramsey, who also authored a few CYOA titles, passed away a few years ago.

When I read through the first two books, I was pretty intrigued by the complexity of the story. I was not able to find the true "Golden Path," which apparently cannot be done without the third book, which has now indeed been released.

Perhaps someday I shall acquire the three titles again, and discover the Golden Path. For now, I wonder what others think of this series...


Please log in to leave a comment.