Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Choose Your Own Mind-Fuck Fest

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Eraserhead Press -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Humor
Target Age Group : Adults

Although the books in this series claim to be volumes 3 and 17, there are many gaps in the sequence, which parodies the Choose Your Own Adventure books.


3. Super Giant Monster Time!
17. Ocean of Lard

User Comments

This certainly looks like a fun parody. From what I've gathered, the book is nearly 200 pages, but I wouldn't expect it to be any longer than a Choose Your Own Adventure book, considering the fact that the author is known for his ridiculously large font.

The basic plot portrays the protagonist as a child molester on the run from the cops who stumbles upon an ocean of lard. You can read an excerpt from it here.

The tagline of the "series" is, "Choose from a bunch of different endings and shit!" Obviously a parody of the Choose Your Own Adventure tagline, "Choose from n different endings!" Sounds promising. I hope that my experience reading this book will follow up on my expectations.

--Waluigi Freak 99

Please log in to leave a comment.