Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Series - Decide Your Own Adventure

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Standard Publishing -- United States
Categories: Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Religious Fiction
Target Age Group : Older Children
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

These religious gamebooks were clearly modeled on the Time Machine series. In each adventure, the reader travels through time and space in a chariot of fire. Before setting off on this journey, though, he or she is presented with rules of travel, a quest to complete and information on the time period being explored. The quests, as in Time Machine, generally involve learning about something, the difference being that while Time Machine's missions were historical, the ones in this series are Biblical.


1. Out of the Wilderness
2. The Giant Killer and the Jealous King
3. Day of the Fire Storm
4. City of Gold
5. Trial by Fire
6. The Dreamer
7. Reap the Whirlwind
8. Death or Deliverance

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.